ACCE Announces Finalists for Chamber of the Year

ACCE Announces Finalists for Chamber of the Year

2024 Chamber of the Year Finalists

ACCE Announces 2024 Chamber of the Year Finalists

ACCE is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2024 Chamber of the Year title. Twelve chambers will compete for the most prestigious and competitive recognition in the industry. Chamber of the Year is sponsored by Growthzone.

The 2024 finalists are:

Category One:

Chino Valley Chamber of Commerce | Chino, California

Newnan Coweta Chamber of Commerce, Inc. | Newnan, Georgia

Opelika Chamber of Commerce | Opelika, Alabama

Category Two:

Michigan West Coast Chamber of Commerce | Holland, Michigan

Paducah Area Chamber of Commerce | Paducah, Kentucky

Vail Valley Partnership | Edwards, Colorado

Category Three:

Bend Chamber of Commerce | Bend, Oregon

Fox Cities Chamber of Commerce and Industry | Appleton, Wisconsin

Greater Sarasota Chamber of Commerce | Sarasota, Florida

Category Four:

Greater Phoenix Chamber of Commerce | Phoenix, Arizona

Greater Winston Salem, Inc. | Winston-Salem, North Carolina

State Chamber of Oklahoma | Oklahoma City, Oklahoma


Chamber of the Year recognizes the leadership role chambers of commerce have in their communities. Those honored with the designation have demonstrated organizational strength and impacted key community priorities, such as education, transportation, economic prosperity and quality of life.

To ensure the fairest competition, applicants are grouped into four categories based on annual revenue, membership, staff capacity, area population and other factors. 


Chambers of commerce interested in competing for the award must first qualify by participating in a vigorous multi-stage process. Organizations entering the Chamber of the Year competition must meet minimum thresholds in at least three of five key performance areas in ACCE’s Annual Chamber Operations Survey, including net revenue and assets, membership account retention and membership dollar retention. 


Qualifying chambers enter the competition with a written application addressing all organizational operation and programmatic work aspects. Applications are scored by peer chamber executives to determine finalists. The finalists then move on to an interview before a panel of experienced chamber professionals. 

Chamber of the Year winners will be announced on Wednesday, July 17, during the awards show, presented by Comcast Business, at ACCE’s Annual Convention in Dallas. 

“This year’s finalists represent the best in the chamber industry,” said Sheree Anne Kelly, ACCE president & CEO. “They are community leaders and innovators, driving growth and regional prosperity. We congratulate them on this outstanding achievement.”

Close Menu